$12.95eBook: $3.99
Series: The Clan Sinclair, Book 2
Genres: Historical, Romance
Tags: 2018, Romance
Publication Year: 2018
ISBN: 9781718157675

Unwanted and unloved . . .

Buy from Amazon
About the Book

Unwanted and unloved…

Siùsan Mackenzie has spent a lifetime feeling unwanted and unloved after her mother dies in childbirth and her father abandons her for a new wife and new family.  Forced to start her life in her clan’s village and then brought to the castle as no more than a servant, Siùsan longs for the chance to escape her clan and the hurt of being ignored.  When her father, the Mackenzie chief, unexpectedly announces her betrothal, Siùsan is filled with fear that her father is sending her off to an ogre who will treat her no better or possibly even worse.  When she discovers who her intended is, she seizes the chance to leave behind those who sought to punish her and manipulate her.

Could Siùsan’s father finally have done right by her?  Will Siùsan find happiness in her new home, or is her future only to repeat her past?  

Unaware and unready…

Callum Sinclair, the heir to Clan Sinclair, knows that he will one day have to marry to carry on his clan’s legacy.  He just did not know that his bride-to-be would arrive less than a week after his father announced the betrothal.  Enjoying the company of women has never been a struggle for Callum, but as are all the men of Clan Sinclair, he is committed to being a faithful husband.  When Siùsan arrives, Callum is unprepared for the gift his father has given him in his soon-to-be wife.  Callum is eager to get to know his fiery haired bride who barely comes up to his chest, and Siùsan is tempted by Callum’s whisky brown eyes and gentle nature.

But if only it were that easy.

A tangled web of jealousy and deceit is woven when members of Siùsan’s clan join forces with outsiders to keep them apart.

Will Callum be able to reach Siùsan to prove to her that she will never be unwanted or unloved again? Can Siùsan put her trust in a man she desires but barely knows?

Meet the members of Clan Sinclair in this second installment of the five book Highland romance series.  The Clan Sinclair features Mairghread and her four brothers, Callum, Alexander, Tavish, and Magnus.  Each member of the Scottish clan faces challenges as they meet their fated match.  Each novel in the series is a stand alone, but they are best read together.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Copyright ©2017 A Slice of Orange. All Rights Reserved. ~PROUDLY POWERED BY WORDPRESS ~ CREATED BY ISHYOBOY.COM